Sign In

Department of Finance and Economics

Robbani, Mohammad  

Room 215-A, (256) 372-5095

mohammad.robbani@aamu.edu


Positions Held

Chair, Department of Finance & Economics 


Degrees Earned

Ph.D., Florida International University

M.B.A., University of Massachusetts-Amherst

M.Com., Dhaka University-Bangladesh

B.Com., Dhaka University-Bangladesh


Research Interests

Stock market behavior in U.S. and international market, inter-relationship between stock market and derivative markets​.


Academic Profile​ 

​​Abdullah, Shahnaz 

Room 213-A, (256) 372-7142

shahnaz.abdullah@aamu.edu 



Positions Held
Assistant Professor, Department of Finance & Economics


Degrees Earned

Ph.D., University of Birmingham, United Kingdom

M.B.A., University of Massachusetts Boston

M.S., University of Dhaka, Bangladesh 

B.S., University of Dhaka, Bangladesh 


Research Interests

Game theory, Child Marriage, Microfinance, Women empowerment, Efficient Market Hypotheses, Executive compensation, Fortune 500 companies



 

 

 

Elike, Uchenna

Room 214-D, (256) 372-8487

uchenna.elike@aamu.edu


Positions Held
Professor, Department of Finance & Economics 


Degrees Earned

Ph.D., The University of Alabama at Tuscaloosa

M.A., The University of Alabama at Tuscaloosa

M.A., The University of Alabama at Tuscaloosa


Research Interests

Finding innovative ways of teaching economics, international macroeconomics, international financial market, economics of personality

 

Picture of Uchenna Elike
Academic Profile

Shen, Qian (Ruby)

Room 213-C, (256) 372-4885

qian.shen@aamu.edu


Positions Held

Associate Professor, Department of Finance & Economics 


Degrees Earned

Ph.D., Southern Illinois University - Carbondale

B.A., Hanover College


Research Interests

Momentum strategy, international finance, options and futures market, market efficiency

 


Academic Profile 

Jain, Ajeet 

Room 301, (256) 372-4787

ajeet.jain@aamu.edu 


Positions Held
MBA Program Director 


Degrees Earned
B.S., University of Delhi
M.B.A., Alabama A&M University
Ph.D., Florida International University

Ajeet Jain
 

Jones, Barbara A. P.

Room 212-D , (256) 372-5092

barbara.jones@aamu.edu


Positions Held
Professor, Department of Finance & Economics


Degrees Earned

Ph.D., Georgia State University

M.A., University of Illinois

B.A., University of Oklahoma


Research Interests

African American labor market conditions and the economic status of African Americans

 

IMG_05661 (2).jpg


Academic Profile 

Qureshi, Halima

Room 213-A, (256) 372-8143

halima.qureshi@aamu.edu


Positions Held

Professor, Department of Economics & Finance


Degrees Earned

Ph.D., Vanderbilt University

M.A., Vanderbilt University

B.A., Dhaka University, Banglades

 



Academic Profile ​ 

Sarkar, Amin

Room 212-B, (256) 372-4820

amin.sarkar@aamu.edu


Positions Held
Professor, Department of Finance & Economics


Degrees Earned

Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley

M.A., University of California, Berkeley


Research Interests

International development and natural resources, environmental economics and policy, sustainable development, exchange rate fluctuations, and regional discrepancies​

 

Paudel, Shishir

Room 214-C, (256) 372-5064

shishir.paudel@aamu.edu


Positions Held

Assistant Professor, Department of Finance & Economics 


Degrees Earned

Ph.D., Binghampton University

M.S., Illinois State University

M.B.A., Illinois State University


Research Interests

Empirical Cooperate Finance, Empirical Asset Pricing, Closed-end Funds, Taxes

 

 

Owens, Valarie

Room 215, (256) 372-5083

valarie.owens@aamu.edu


Positions Held

Senior Secretary, Department of Finance & Economics 


Degrees Earned

B.A., Keiser University, Florida​



 ​​​​​​​