Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Photo Faculty Member
Photo of Adnan Elkhaldy, Ph.D.

Adnan Elkhaldy, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Dr. Adnan Elkhaldy.docx
Organic Chemistry
adnan.elkhaldy@aamu.edu
P: 256-372-4910
Areas of Interest/Research: Synthetic Organometallic Chemistry

Photo oif Jamiu A. Odutola, Ph.D.

Jamiu A. Odutola, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Physical Chemistry
jamiu.odutola@aamu.edu
P: 256-372-4933

Photo of Jong H. Kim, Ph.D.

Jong H. Kim, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
jong.kim@aamu.edu
P: 256-372-4935

Photo of Kamala Bhat, Ph.D.

Kamala Bhat, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Dr. Kamala Bhat.doc
Plant and Soil Science
kamala.bhat@aamu.edu
P: 256-372-4932
Areas of Interest/Research: Synthesis, and Characterization Nonlinear Materials, Thermal Analysis, Crystal Growth of Nonlinear Materials.

Photo of Malinda W. Swoope, Ph.D.

Malinda W. Swoope, Ph.D.
Associate Professor / Coordinator of Chemistry
Agricultural and Environmental Chemist
malinda.gilmore@aamu.edu
P: 256-372-4803

Photo of Paul Okweye, Ph. D.

Paul Okweye, Ph. D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Environmental Chemist (Water Quality)
paul.okweye@aamu.edu
P: 256-372-4931

Photo of Razi Hassan, Ph.D.

Razi Hassan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Dr. Razi Hassan.doc
Theoretical Inorganic Chemistry, Analytical Chemistry
razi.hassan@aamu.edu
P: 256-372-5928
Areas of Interest/Research: Ice Structure, Recycling Waste, Water in Space

Staff

Photo Staff Member
 Photo of Shawn Pair

Shawn Pair -- B.S. Business Administration, Mobile College (University of Mobile)
Chemistry Administrative Assistant
shawn.pair@aamu.edu
P: 256-372-4912
F: 256-372-8288

 Photo of Shonda Scott

Shonda Scott – Chemistry. B.S. Oakwood College
Chemical Laboratory Supervisor
shonda.scott@aamu.edu

 Photo of Brian Thomas

Brian Thomas, Chemistry. B.S. Alabama A&M University
Instrumental Laboratory Manager
Brian.thomas@aamu.edu
256-372-4908