Navigate Up
Sign In

2015 Alumni Hall of Fame

Bookmark and Share

The Alabama A&M University inducted four individuals into the prestigious Alumni Hall of Fame Thursday, April 30, at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Huntsville, Ala., at 7 p.m. The alumni group was honored for their university support, public service and career success of their respective fields.


The four included Dr. Taylor Byrd, Jr., retired educator; Mrs. Georgia S. Valrie, institutional advancement professional and Alumni Affairs director emeritus; Mr. Langston J. Walker, businessman; and Gadsden City Councilman Deverick Williams.


Alumni Hall of Fame Scenes

AAMU alumni LOGO.jpg

AAMU Hall of Fame Inductees


Athletics:  John Stallworth

Business/Industry:  Thornton Stanley

Community Service:  Carter D. Womack

Education:  Robert Martin

Government/Law:  George W. Grayson

No Inductees


Arts/Entertainment: Henry Panion, III

Business/Industry:  Clyde Foster

Community Service: Prince Preyer, Jr.

Education:  Ernest L. Knight

Government/Law:  W. Troy Massey

Medicine:  L. Shefton Riggins

Science:  Charles E. Cannon

Lifetime Achievement:  Carl Harris Marbury


Business/Industry:  Charles Scales

Community Service:  Ella Byrd McCain

Education:  Gesna Littlefield

Medicine:  James Brown

Science:  Paul B. Ruffin

Lifetime Achievement:  Tessie D. Sawyer Bush


No Inductees

Business/Industry:  Langston Walker
Community Service:  Georgia S. Valrie

Education:  Taylor Byrd, Jr.
Government/Law:  Deverick Williams