Meet Our Team

Administrative Staff

Photo of
Karla Miller
Director of Residential Life & Housing
Normal Hills, Suite 1110
Phone: (256) 372-5797
Email: karla.miller@aamu.edu
Photo of
Valerie Sykes-Burks
Housing Coordinator, Part-Time
Normal Hills, Suite 1110
Phone: (256) 372-5797
Email: valerie.riles@aamu.edu
Photo of
Karen McDavis
Area Coordinator, Male and Female Residence Halls
Normal Hills, Suite 1110
Phone: (256) 372-5797
Email: karen.mcdavis@aamu.edu
Photo of
Matthew Hales
University Housing & Technology Coordinator
Normal Hills, Suite 1110
Phone: (256) 372-5797
Email: zaveon.hales@aamu.edu
Photo of
 Vacant
Associate Director of Operations
Normal Hills, Suite 1110
Phone: (256) 372-5797
Email:  
Photo of
Portia Toney
Secretary
Normal Hills, Suite 1110
Phone: (256) 372-5797
Email: portia.toney@aamu.edu
 

Residential Life Staff

Photo of
Synethea Anderson
Residence Hall Director, Foster Residence Hall
Phone: (256) 372-5820
Email: synethea.anderson@aamu.edu
Photo of
Jarvis Lane
Residence Hall Director, Foster Residence Hall
Phone: (256) 372-5820
Email: jarvis.lane@aamu.edu
Photo of
Henry Davis
Residence Hall Director, Morris Residence Hall
Phone: (256) 372-5813
Email: henry.davis@aamu.edu
Photo of
Randy Rhynes
Residence Hall Director, Stephens Residence Hall
Phone: (256) 372-5815
Email: randy.rhynes@aamu.edu
Photo of
Talia Berryhill
Residence Hall Director, Palmer Residence Hall
Phone: (256) 372-5821
Email: talia.berryhill@aamu.edu
Photo of
Brenda Mallard
Residence Hall Director, Hopkins Residence Hall
Phone: (256) 372-5811
Email: brenda.mallard@aamu.edu
Photo of
Jacqueline Flowers
Residence Hall Director, West- Knight Residence Hall
Phone: (256) 372-5745
Email: jacqueline.flowers@aamu.edu
Photo of
Malcom Williams
Residence Hall Director, East- Knight Residence Hall
Phone: (256) 372-5865
Email: malcom.williams@aamu.edu
Photo of
Shanell Dixon
Residence Hall Director, Student Residence Hall
Phone: (256) 372-5585
Email: shanell.dixon@aamu.edu
Photo of
Brendlyn Hall
Residence Hall Director, Terry Residence Hall
Phone: (256) 372-5816
Email: brendlyn.hall@aamu.edu
Photo of
Kenneth Hoggan
Property Manager, Normal Hills Student Apartments
Phone: (256) 372-2000
Email: kenneth.hoggan@aamu.edu
 

Contact Us

Office of Residential Life and Housing
Phone: 256-372-5797
Fax: 256-372-5795
Normal Hills Apartments Suite #1110