

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

President

Governor Kay Ivey

President Pro Tempore

District 1

Kevin Ball

Vice-President

District 3

Tiffany J. Cole, Esq.

Secretary

District 2

Scherrie Pickett, Ph.D.

District 4

District 5a

Ginger Harper

District 5b

Dr. Elizabeth Richardson

District 6

Ralph Williams, Jr.

District 7

John Hackett, Jr.

Members At-Large

Reggie Sylvain Robert E. Cramer, Jr. Richard Crunkleton

Ex Officio Members

Jeanette Jones, Ph.D.

President

Faculty Senate

Mya Gibbs President Student Government Association

Alabama Agricultural & Mechanical University

P. O. BOX 1357, NORMAL, ALABAMA 35762

April 11, 2025

Letter from the Alabama A&M University Board of Trustees Nominating Committee

Members of the Alabama A&M University Family:

Notice has previously been given of the activation of the Alabama A&M University nominating committee to receive nominations to fill a vacancy in the following position on the Board of Trustees:

Congressional District Four. This position represents the Fourth Congressional District, as constituted on September 5, 1975. This vacancy on the Board was created by the death of Dr. Roderick D. "Wayne" Watts. His term was set to expire on January 31, 2028. This appointment is to fill the balance of the unexpired term.

Details concerning the nomination process and procedure can be found in the original notice, which is presently posted on the Alabama A&M University website.

Please be advised that the time for submission of nominees has been extended. A nomination package must now be submitted and received by 5:00 p.m. CST on Monday, April 28, 2025. This extension to the original submission date does not affect those nominations which have already been received. No additional action is required.

If there are any questions, please contact the Board of Trustees Attorney Rod Steakley c/o Alicia Ford at 256-518-3607.

Sincerely,

Signed by: Lewin Ball 8AA88F1B3C714E7...

Trustee Kevin D. Ball, President Pro Tempore
Alabama A&M University Board of Trustees
On Behalf of Board of Trustees Nominating Committee