Sign In

Staff & Units

Bookmark and Share



The Executive Officers (EO’s) serve as the President's executive team to address and advise on major developing issues on and off campus, including key operational issues and issues of policy, regulations, programs, and institutional structure. At the meetings of this body, executive officers may also initiate discussions on issues of importance to any unit, direct the consideration of proposals, or provide information about current operations or other issues raised by other university groups (e.g., senates, standing and ad hoc committees). Members bring issues of concern regarding programs and services from within their respective reporting units and areas, or regarding programs and services provided for, or needed by, other units. 



Daniel Wims

Provost and Vice President of

Academic Affairs and Research

108 Patton Hall

P: 256.372.5275




Gary Crosby, Ph.D.

Vice President for

Student Affairs

205 Patton Hall

P: 256.372.5233​


Clayton Gibson, CPA

Senior Vice President for Finance and Administration    

200 Patton Hall

P: 256.372.5221​


Archie Tucker II, Ph.D.

Vice President for Marketing,

Communications, and Advancement

309 Patton Hall

P: 256.372.8344

Angela Redmond Debro, J.D.

General Counsel

304 Patton Hall

P: 256.372.8889

Damian Clarke, Ph.D.
Chief Information Officer

317 Patton Hall

P: 256.372.8350

Bryan Hicks
Director of Athletics

10 Elmore Building

P: 256.372.4001

Malinda Wilson Gilmore, Ph.D.
Special Assistant to the President for Strategic Planning and Initiatives
Office of the President
P: 256.372.5230


Brittany Holloman

Executive Administrative

P: 256.372.5230

F: 256.372.5244