Navigate Up
Sign In

CETPS Newsletter

Bookmark and Share


​Latest Edition!



Alabama AM banner
College of Engineering, Technology and Physical Sciences Newsletter  
May  2013
Commencement is one of the happiest times of the year on any university campus.  Here at Alabama A&M, it seems to have an even greater energy and life.  Maybe it's because of Dr. William Hooper Council's legacy being extended to yet another branch of the tree, maybe it's because of the hopes and dreams of loving family members embodied in their graduate, maybe it's the collective sigh of accomplishment from each graduate, faculty member, staff member, and administrator to see a job finally well done.  Whatever it is, you can feel it.
The College of Engineering, Technology, and Physical Sciences was pleased to offer 84 additional graduates to the 38 December graduate fold, continuing to make us one of the top producers of minority and female STEM graduates in the country. These new Bulldog alumni are now about the job of embarking on professional lives, pursuing an even higher level of education, and representing A&M in what they do. We have graduates all over the country and beyond.  That is a source of immense pride for all of us whose job it is to prepare them. Click here for full text. 
Dr. Chance M. Glenn, Sr.
Professor and Dean
College of Engineering, Technology, and Physical Sciences
Alabama A&M University
Room 226 Arthur J. Bond Hall
View our videos on YouTube Like us on Facebook 
Spring Commencement!
Rocket Team Success!
Scenes From STEM Day!
Angelia D. Walker Dean's Speaker Series
CETPS Faculty and Student Awards!

CETPS Host Town Hall Meeting With Congressman Mo Brooks 
Rocket Team Success!
Nearly 40 universities from all over the country competed at the Bragg Farm in Toney, Ala. The AAMU team's rocket was closest to the one mile target (5,280 feet), reaching 5,269 feet, noted team advisor, Dr. Mohamed Seif.  Points were awarded for altitude, payload, design, and other design and performance factors.
The team was made up of students from AAMU's engineering programs.  Dedicated to the project for the entire 2012-13 year were: Dr. Mohamed Seif (mentor); Justin J. Taylor, rocket team leader/president, senior; Julion Bell, senior; Gabriel Odinaka, senior; Landon Cook, senior; Shaquille Dial, junior; Rickey Muirhead, junior; Emmanuel Hunter, junior; and Sebastian Alsop, sophomore. Click here for full text.
Scenes From STEM Day
Angelia D. Walker Dean's Speaker Series
CETPS Faculty and Student Awards 
To recognize the hard work, dedication, and commitment to the CETPS amongst faculty, staff and students, awards were given at the first annual CETPS Awards Banquet. Congratulations to all of the recipients.
Editor: Dominique E. Jones


This email was sent to by |  
College of Engineering, Technology, and Physical Sciences | 4900 Meridian Street North | Normal | AL | 35762