Sign In
 
 

Faculty and Staff

​Allen, Stephanie

Instructor, History
B.A., Alabama A&M University
M.A., Alabama A&M University
​Specialization and Research Interests:
U.S. History since 1877, African-American History, World History
Email: stephanie.allen@aamu.edu
256-372-8272

​Bond, Edward

Professor, History
Ph.D., Louisiana State University
M.A., University of Chicago
B.A., College of William and Mary

Specialization and Research Interests:
History of the Colonial South, American Religions, Intellectual History
Email: edward.bond@aamu.edu
Phone: 256-372-5343

​Burnell, Donna

Instructor
M.A., University of Alabama in Huntsville
B.A., University of Florida   
​Specialization and Research Interests:
Social Theory, Qualitative Sociology, Social Movements
Email: donna.burnell@aamu.edu
256-372-4414

​Halverson, Sean

Assistant Professor
Phd., Mississippi State University
M.A., University of Wisconsin-Milwakee
B.A., University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh   

Specialization and Research Interests:
Colonial and Revolutionary America, Military History
Email: sean.halverson@aamu.edu
256-372-4285

​Patton, Craig D.

Interim Chair, Department of Social Sciences
Associate Professor, History
Ph.D., and M.A., University of California, Berkeley
B.A., University of California, Irvine   

Specialization and Research Interests:
Modern Europe, Comparative Labor, World History
Email: craig.patton@aamu.edu
256-372-5349

​Rosher, Joseph

Assistant Professor, Sociology
Ph.D., Mississippi State University
M.Ed., Loyola University; M.A., University of New Orleans

Specialization and Research Interests:
Social Gerontology, Child Abuse, Marriage Contracting
Email: joseph.rosher@aamu.edu
256-372-5485

​Turner, Douglas

Assistant Professor, Political Science
M.P.S., Cornell University
B.A., Carleton College

Specialization and Research Interests:
African-American Politics, Urban Politics
Email: douglas.turner@aamu.edu
256-372-5342

​Vaughn, Michael

Assistant Professor, History
M.S. and M.A., University of Southern Mississippi
B.S., University of Southern Mississippi

Specialization and Research Interests:
American History, Timer Industry in the Deep South
Email: michael.vaughn@aamu.edu
256-372-5351

​Wilkinson, Diane

Instructor
M.A., University of Alabama in Huntsville
B.A., Auburn University
​Specialization and Research Interests:
Moral Philosophy/Ethics, Logic and Reasoning, Philosophy of and by Africans
Email: diane.wilkinson@aamu.edu
256-372-5347
 


​Adjuncts

​Culver, Will
Instructor, Criminal Justice
​Duckett, Jacob
Instructor, Sociology
​Gillis, Dana
Instructor, Criminal Justice
​Limbo, Ernie
Instructor, History
​Walker, Michael
Instructor, Criminal Justice
​Whitman, Kenneth
Instructor, Criminal Justice