Skip to content

Alabama A&M's Board of Trustees is a group of distinguished persons selected to oversee the financial decisions, policies, and other issues of the University.

As required by Section 16-49-20 of the State of Alabama Code, the "membership of the board shall be inclusive and reflect the racial, gender, geographic, urban/rural, and economic diversity of the state." It includes twelve voting members: one member from each of Alabama's congressional districts as constituted in 1975, except for the 5th district (North Alabama), which contributes two members; three at-large members; and the governor of Alabama, who is ex officio president of the board. Additionally, the president of AAMU's student government association and the president of the faculty senate are ex officio non-voting members of the board.

In order to view PDF files on your computer, you must have a PDF reader program installed. If you do not already have such a reader, you can download a free reader at Adobe's website: Download Adobe Acrobat Reader Software