Skip to content

Meet the DPS Command Staff

Photo of Chief Nadis Carlisle, Jr.
Chief Nadis Carlisle, Jr.
Executive Director of Public Safety
University Services Building
Phone: (256) 372-5555
Email: nadis.carlisle@aamu.edu
Photo of Ms. Donielle Jefferson
Ms. Donielle Jefferson
Executive Secretary
University Services Building
Phone: (256) (256) 372-5548
Email: donielle.jefferson@aamu.edu
Photo of Captain Demetrius Hightower
Captain Demetrius Hightower
Operations Captain
University Services Building
Phone: (256) 372-4294
Email: demetrius.hightower@aamu.edu
Photo of Captain Brian Ruble
Captain Brian Ruble
Administrative Captain
University Services Building
Phone: (256) 372-4293
Email: brian.ruble@aamu.edu
Photo of Lt. Montrez Payton
Lt. Montrez Payton
Investigator
University Services Building
Phone: (256) 372-7109
Email: montrez.payton@aamu.edu
Photo of Lt. Bobby Clark
Lt. Bobby Clark
Security Lieutenant
University Services Building
Phone: (256) 372-5555
Email: bobby.clark@aamu.edu
Photo of Lt. Timothy Dawkins
Lt. Timothy Dawkins
Admin Lieutenant
University Services Building
Phone: (256) 372-8685
Email: timothy.dawkins@aamu.edu