Skip to content

About the College

The College of Business and Public Affairs is organized into three departments, each headed by a department chair:

Undergraduate Majors and Minors

We offer undergraduate majors in accounting, criminal justice, finance, logistics and supply chain management, management, marketing, political science, sociology, and business administration, with concentrations in management information systems and international business.

Minors are offered in accounting, business administration, criminal justice, economics, entrepreneurship, finance, history, international relations, management and marketing, philosophy, political science, and sociology.

MBA Degrees

The College offers the Master degree in Business Administration (MBA) at two locations: Huntsville Campus and Lawson State Campus.​

Outreach Centers

The college also has several outreach centers: the Center for Entrepreneurship, Innovation and Economic Development (CEIED); the Disadvantaged Business Enterprise (DBE) Support Services; and the Small Business Development Center (SBDC). The centers provide management counseling and conduct training workshops free of charge. The Small Business Development Center (SBDC) primarily serves the Northeast Alabama Region.