Skip to content

Character Trait Winners

In effort to promote a campus of integrity and character, the Bulldog Pride Customer Service Committee choses a monthly character trait on which to focus. The committee then accepts nominations of students, faculty, staff, or administrators who exhibit that particular trait. A group of independent judges reads the nominations and responses and selects the winners. Winners are announced at the start of the following month.

Do you know someone who has an exceptional show of character? Well, we’d like to know about them, too. Nominate him or her for the character trait award.

See the list below for past winners.

  • 2017-2018


    • Faculty Staff: Dr. Larry McDaniel
    • Student: Hadiya Virgues
    Back to Top
  • 2016-2017


    • Faculty/Staff: Mr. Gibson Clayton
    Back to Top
  • 2015



    • “Attentiveness”
      • Faculty/Staff: Mary Monroe
      • Student: Princess Davis


    • “Flexibility”
      • Administrator: Dr. Daniel Wims
      • Staff: Carla Holloway
      • Student: Rave Chapple
    Back to Top
  • 2014



    • “Innovative”
      • Administrator: Dr. Chance Glenn
      • Faculty: Dr. Mohammad Robbani
      • Staff: Ms. Shannon Thrasher
      • Student: Marion Epperson


    • “Loyalty”
      • Administrator: Dr. Jonaid Sharif
      • Faculty: Sadguna Anasuri
      • Staff: Connie Mack


    • “Persuasiveness”
      • Administrator: Dr. Barbara Jones
      • Faculty: Dr. Wing Chan
      • Staff: Lindsey Sheckles
      • Student: Princess Savis


    • “Resourcefulness”
      • Faculty: Sadguna Anasuri
      • Staff: Larry Childers
      • Student Group: AAMU ROTC Battalion
      • Unit: President’s Office
    Back to Top