Skip to content

Meet the Advisors

Photo of Mindi Thompson, M.S., Interim Director
Mindi Thompson, M.S., Interim Director
College of Education, Humanities & Behavioral Sciences (A-J)
JF Drake LRC Room 110
Phone: (256) 372-4289
Email: mindi.thompson@aamu.edu
Photo of Wayne Spencer, M. ED, Academic Advisor
Wayne Spencer, M. ED, Academic Advisor
College of Education, Humanities & Behavioral Sciences (K-Z)
JF Drake LRC Room 110
Phone: (256) 372-4707
Email: wayne.spencer@aamu.edu
Photo of Kesia Benford, M.S., Academic Advisor/Mentor
Kesia Benford, M.S., Academic Advisor/Mentor
College of Agricultural, Life & Natural Sciences (A-J)
JF Drake LRC Room 110
Phone: (256) 372-5431
Email: kesia.benford@aamu.edu
Photo of Jamee Townsend Baker, MSW, Academic Advisor/Retention Coordinator
Jamee Townsend Baker, MSW, Academic Advisor/Retention Coordinator
College of Agricultural, Life & Natural Sciences (K-Z)
JF Drake LRC Room 110
Phone: (256) 372-8224
Email: jamee.townsendbak@aamu.edu
Photo of Danon Holmes, MPA, Academic Advisor/Mentor
Danon Holmes, MPA, Academic Advisor/Mentor
College of Business & Public Affairs [A-J]
JF Drake LRC Room 110
Phone: Phone: (256) 372-8683
Email: danon.holmes1@aamu.edu
Photo of Deitra Bone, MBA, Academic Advisor/Retention Coordinator
Deitra Bone, MBA, Academic Advisor/Retention Coordinator
College of Engineering, Technology & Physical Sciences (A-K)
JF Drake LRC Room 110
Phone: (256) 372-7244
Email: deitra.bone@aamu.edu
Photo of Tonya Briggins, LMSW, Academic Advisor/Mentor
Tonya Briggins, LMSW, Academic Advisor/Mentor
Undecided Majors
JF Drake LRC Room 110
Phone: (256) 372-5942
Email: tonya.briggins@aamu.edu
Photo of Dawn Miles, M.Ed., Data Analyst
Dawn Miles, M.Ed., Data Analyst
Academic Recovery/Probationary Students (K-Z)
JF Drake LRC Room 110
Phone: (256) 372-5494
Email: dawn.miles@aamu.edu
Photo of Vacant
Vacant
Academic Recovery/Probationary Students (A-J)
JF Drake LRC Room 110