Skip to content

Meet the Advisors

Photo of Mindi Thompson, M.S., Lead Academic Advisor 
Mindi Thompson, M.S., Lead Academic Advisor 
College of Education, Humanities & Behavioral Sciences
Councill Hall Room 235
Phone: 256-372-4289
Email: mindi.thompson@aamu.edu
Photo of Tia Hampton, M.S., Academic Advisor
Tia Hampton, M.S., Academic Advisor
College of Business & Public Affairs [K-Z]
Councill Hall Room 233
Phone: 256-372-8683
Email: tia.hampton@aamu.edu
Photo of Brandon Harris, M.S., Academic Advisor
Brandon Harris, M.S., Academic Advisor
College of Business & Public Affairs [A-J]
Councill Hall Room 244
Phone: 256-372-4247
Email: brandon.harris@aamu.edu
Photo of Selicia Kidd, Ph.D., Academic Advisor
Selicia Kidd, Ph.D., Academic Advisor
College of Engineering, Technology & Physical Sciences
Councill Hall Room 240
Phone: 256-372-5647
Email: selicia.kidd@aamu.edu
Photo of Dawn Miles, M.Ed., Academic Advisor
Dawn Miles, M.Ed., Academic Advisor
Undecided Majors & Probationary Students (Recovery) [N-Z]
Councill Hall Room 277
Phone: 256-372-5494
Email: dawn.miles@aamu.edu
Photo of Janet Jones, M.S., Academic Advisor
Janet Jones, M.S., Academic Advisor
Undecided Majors & Academic Recovery Program (Last Names A-M)
Councill Hall Room 238
Phone: 256-372-8089
Email: janet.jones@aamu.edu
Photo of Verlindsey Stewart, Ed.D., Academic Advisor
Verlindsey Stewart, Ed.D., Academic Advisor
College of Agricultural, Life & Natural Sciences
Councill Hall Room 236
Phone: 256-372-5497
Email: verlindsey.stewart@aamu.edu