Skip to content

Faculty and Staff

Department Staff

Photo of Jifeng MuJifeng Mu

Interim Chair, Department of Management, Marketing, & Logistics

Office: New School of Business 316A

Phone: 256-372-4796

Email: jifeng.mu@aamu.edu

 

  • Ph.D., University of Washington

Photoo of Melanie JonesMelanie Jones

Administrative Assistant

Office: New School of Business 316

Phone: 256-372-5089

Email: melanie.jones@aamu.edu

 

  • MBA, Business Administration-Management, Faulkner University
  • MS, Management and Leadership, Liberty University
  • BS, Family and Consumer Sciences, Jacksonville State University
  • Associate in Arts Degree, Northwest Shoals Community College

Entrepreneurship Faculty

Photo of Valentina IscaroValentina Iscaro

Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship

Office: New School of Business 315B

Phone: 256-372-4848

Email: valentina.iscaro@aamu.edu

  • Ph.D., Entrepreneurship and Innovation, Universita' della Campania Luigi Vanvitelli
  • Masters, Business Communication, Sapienza University of Rome
  • Bachelor, Public and Corporate Communication, Sapienza University of Rome

Photo of Candice RodgersCandice Rodgers

Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship

Email: candice.rodgers@aamu.edu

 

 

  • Doctor of Business Administration, Walden University
  • Master of Business Administration (Entrepreneurship), Walden University
  • Bachelor of Science in Business Administration, University of the Cumberlands

Photo of Malcolm TaylorMalcolm Taylor

Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship

Email: malcolm.taylor@aamu.edu

 

  • Doctor of Business Administration, Trident University
  • Master of Business Administration, Strayer University
  • Master of Arts in Marriage & Family Therapy, Amridge University
  • Bachelor of Business Administration in Management of Technology, Athens State University,

Logistics and Supply Chain Management Faculty

Photo of Emeka DunuEmeka Dunu

Professor of Logistics and Supply Chain Management

Office: New School of Business 313A

Phone: 256-372-4818

Email: emeka.dunu@aamu.edu

  • Ph.D., University of North Texas

Photo of Hossein Jamshidi

Hossein Jamshidi

Professor of Operations Management

Office: New School of Business 313B

Phone: 256-372-4808

Email: hossien.jamshidi@aamu.edu

  • Ph.D., University of Alabama in Huntsville
  • Masters, Clemson University
  • Masters, North Carolina A&T University
  • Bachelor, North Carolina State University

Photo of Krishan RanaKrishan Rana

Professor of Logistics and Supply Chain Management

Office: New School of Business 202C

Phone: 256-372-4790

Email: krishan.rana@aamu.edu

  • Ph.D., Management Sciences, University of Waterloo
  • Masters, Systems Management, Bombay University
  • Bachelors, B. Mechanical Engineering, Punjabi University

Photo of Ronald ChildressRonald Childress

Adjunct professor of Logistics and Supply Chain Management

Email: ronald.childress@aamu.edu, ronaldchildressjr06@gmail.com

 

 

  • Masters in Logistics Management, Florida Institute of Technology
  • BS, Marketing, Central State University

Management Faculty

Photo of Chester AndrewsChester Andrews

Adjunct Professor of Management

Email: chester.andrews@aamu.edu

 

  • Doctorate of Business Administration, Global Organizational Leadership, Keiser University
  • Master of Business Administration, Fontbonne University
  • Bachelor in Business in Management, Columbia University

Photo of Kenji BakerKenji Baker

Adjunct Professor of Management

Email: kenji.baker@aamu.edu

 

 

  • Master of Business Administration, University of Missouri Kansas City
  • Bachelor of Science in Management, Alabama A&M University

Photo of Janel Bell-HaynesJanel Bell-Haynes

Adjunct professor of management

Email: janel.bell@aamu.edu

 

 

  • PDB, Marketing and Management, Hough Graduate School of Business of the University of Florida, Warrington College of Business
  • EdD, Leadership Policy and Law, Alabama State University
  • MBA, Marketing, University of Akron
  • BS, Marketing, Southern University A&M College

Photo of Marcya BurdenMarcya Burden

Adjunct Professor of Business Law

Email:  marcya.burden@aamu.edu

 

 

  • Juris Doctor, Valparaiso University School of Law
  • Villanova University School of Law, LLM in Taxation
  • Bachelor of Arts, Political Science, Oakwood University

Photo of Cam CaldwellCam Caldwell

Adjunct Professor of Management

Email: cam.caldwell@aamu.edu

 

 

  • Ph.D., Washington State University
  • Master of Organization Behavior, Brigham Young University
  • Master of Arts in Political Science, University of Illinois - Chicago Circle
  • Master of Public Administration, Brigham Young University
  • Bachelor of Arts in English, Brigham Young University

Deshannon Mcdonald

Assistant Professor of Business Law

Office: New School of Business 314B

Phone: 256-372-4801

Email: deshannon.mcdonald@aamu.edu

  • Juris Doctor, University of Florida

Photo of Nero EdevbieNero Edevbie

Adjunct Professor of Management

Email: nero.edevbie@aamu.edu

 

 

  • Ph.D., Business Administration, Jackson State University
  • MBA, Albany State University
  • B.S., Computer Science, Babcock University

Photo of Andrea HawkinsAndrea Hawkins

Associate Professor of Management

Office: New School of Business 315C

Phone: 256-372-4817

Email: andrea.hawkins@aamu.edu

  • Ph.D., Business Administration-Management, Jackson State University
  • MS, Agricultural Economics, Alcorn State University
  • BS, Agricultural Economics, Alcorn State University

Photo of Eugene LewisEugene Lewis

Adjunct Professor of Management

Email: eugene.lewis@aamu.edu

 

 

  • Ph.D., Capitol Technology University
  • Master of Business Administration, Florida Institute of Technology
  • Bachelor of Science, Oakwood University

Photo of Jameen MathewsJameen Mathews

Adjunct Professor of Management

Email: jameen.mathews@aamu.edu

 

 

  • Doctor of Business Administration, FLORIDA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY
  • Masters of Science, FLORIDA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY
  • BS-Business Management, ATHENS STATE UNIVERSITY

Michael Porter

Assistant Professor of Management

Office: New School of Business 311B

Phone: 256-372-4780

Email: michael.porter@aamu.edu

  • Ed.D, Florida International University
  • MPPM, University of York
  • MBA, Alabama A&M University
  • B.A, Caribbean Nazarene College

Photo of Princess Pelmer-RitchiePrincess Pelmer-Ritchie

Adjunct Professor of Management

Email: princess.pelmer-ritchie@aamu.edu

 

  • Master of Business Administration, Alabama A&M University
  • Bachelor of Science, Alabama A&M University

Photo of Lester ReidLester Reid (Certified Management Accountant, Certified Public Accountant)

Adjunct Professor of Management

Email: lester.reid@aamu.edu

 

  • Doctor of Business Administration in Management, Grand Canyon University
  • Doctor of Education in Higher and Adult Education, University of Memphis
  • Master of Taxation, Mississippi State University
  • Master of Science in Accounting, Texas A&M University
  • Master of Science in Finance, Texas A&M University
  • Master of Business Administration, Texas A&M University
  • Master of Science in Management, Texas A&M University
  • Master of Education in Higher and Adult Education, University of Houston
  • Bachelor of Business Administration in Accounting, Florida Atlantic University
  • Bachelor of Business Administration in Finance, Florida Atlantic University

Photo of Kuryakin RuckerKuryakin Rucker

Adjunct Professor of Management

Email: kuryakin.rucker@aamu.edu

 

  • Ph.D., Management, Sullivan University
  • Juris Doctor, Wayne State University
  • Master of Arts in Industrial Relations, Wayne State University
  • Bachelor of Arts in Speech Communication, Wayne State University

Photo of Raina Rutti

Raina Rutti

Adjunct Professor of Management

Email: raina.rutti@aamu.edu

 

  • Ph.D., Business Administration (Organizational Behavior), University of South Carolina
  • Masters, Business Administration, Kansas State University
  • Bachelors, Business Administration (Management), Fort Hays State University
  • Bachelors, Business Administration (Computer Information Systems), Fort Hays State University

Photo of COL. TAURUS SMITH

COL. TAURUS SMITH

Adjunct Professor of Management

Email: taurus.smith@aamu.edu

 

  • Masters in Higher Education Administration, University of Louisville
  • Masters in Procurement and Acquisition Management, Webster University
  • Bachelor of Science in Psychology, Florida A&M University

Photo of Rashida WilsonRashida Wilson

Adjunct Professor of Management

Director of Experiential Learning Opportunities

Office: New School of Business 201

Phone: 256-372-5499

Email: rashida.wilson@aamu.edu

  • M.S., Management, Faulkner University
  • B.S., Metropolitan College of New York

Management Information Systems Faculty

Photo of Augustine DikeAugustine Dike

Assistant Professor of Management Information Systems

Office: New School of Business 313C

Phone: 256-372-4809

Email: augustine.dike@aamu.edu

  • DBA, Cambridge College Global
  • M.S., Computer Science, Alabama A&M University
  • MBA, Finance, Alabama A&M University
  • B.S., Accounting, Alabama A&M University

Photo of Guy PoseyGuy Posey

Assistant Professor of Management Information Systems

Office: New School of Business 314C

Phone: 256-372-4811

Email: guy.posey@aamu.edu

  • Ph.D., Business Computer Information Systems, University of North Texas
  • Masters, Jackson State University
  • Bachelors, University of Southern Mississippi
  • Associate Degree, Jones County Junior College

Photo of Adolph Scissum

Adolph Scissum

Adjunct Professor of Management Information Systems

Director of User Support, Information Technology Services

Phone: 256-372-5219

Email: adolph.scissum@aamu.edu

 

  • M.S., Computer Science, Alabama A&M University
  • B.S., Math OA/OR, United States Naval Academy

Marketing Faculty

Photo of Alicia CooperAlicia Cooper

Associate professor of Marketing

Office: New School of Business 315A

Phone: 256-372-5659

Email: alicia.cooper@aamu.edu

  • Ph.D., Marketing, Michigan State University
  • MBA, Marketing concentration, (Clark) Atlanta University
  • BA, Economics, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Photo of John KozupJohn Kozup

Associate professor of Marketing

Office: New School of Business 315 D

Email: john.kozup@aamu.edu

 

  • Ph.D., University of Arkansas
  • Bachelor of Science in Business Administration, Slippery Rock University

Kelvyn Moore

Visiting Assistant professor of Marketing

Office: New School of Business 314 A

Phone: 256-372-4810

Email: kelvyn.moore@aamu.edu

  • Ph.D., University of Iowa
  • Master of Business Administration, Saint Louis University
  • Bachelor of Science in Marketing, Indiana University

Photo of Jifeng MuJifeng Mu

Professor of Marketing

Office: New School of Business 316A

Phone: 256-372-4796

Email: jifeng.mu@aamu.edu

  • Ph.D., University of Washington

Photo of Dr. Charles RichardsonCharles Richardson

Professor of Marketing & Dean of the School of Business and Public Affairs

Office: New School of Business 309 A

Phone: 256-372-8052

Email: charles.richards@aamu.edu

  • Doctor of Professional Studies, Pace University
  • Master of Business Administration, New York University
  • Bachelor of Science, Pratt Institute