Skip to content

Faculty and Staff

JIfeng MUDr. Jifeng Mu

Interim Chair, Department of Management, Marketing, and Logistics
Professor of Marketing
Office: New School of Business 315C
Phone: 256-372-4796
Email: jifeng.mu@aamu.edu

 

Degrees earned:

Ph.D., University of Washington

Andrea HawkinsDr. Andrea Hawkins

Associate Professor of Management
Office: New School of Business 316A
Phone: 256-372-4817
Email: andrea.hawkins@aamu.edu

 

Degrees earned:

Ph.D., Business Administration-Management, Jackson State University
MS, Agricultural Economics, Alcorn State University
BS, Agricultural Economics, Alcorn State University

Melanie JonesMs. Melanie jones

Administrative Assistant
Office: New School of Business 316
Phone: 256-372-5089
Email: melanie.jones@aamu.edu

 

 

Degrees earned:

MBA, Business Administration-Management, Faulkner University
MS, Management and Leadership, Liberty University
BS, Family and Consumer Sciences, Jacksonville State University
Associate in Arts Degree, Northwest Shoals Community College

Danielle BarnesMs. Danielle Barnes

Adjunct Instructor of Management
Director of ALDOT-AAMU DBE Supportive Services
Office: New School of Business 114
Phone: 256-372-5681
Email: danielle.barnes@aamu.edu

 

Degrees earned:

MBA, Concentration: Logistics and Supply Chain Management, Alabama A&M University
BS, Physical Therapy, Florida A&M University

Janel bellDr. Janel bell-haynes

Adjunct Instructor of Management & Marketing
Email: janel.bell@aamu.edu

 

 

 

Degrees earned:

PDB, Marketing and Management, Hough Graduate School of Business of the University of Florida, Warrington College of Business
EdD, Leadership Policy and Law, Alabama State University
MBA, Marketing, University of Akron
BS, Marketing, Southern University A&M College

Ronald ChildressCol. Ronald Childress

Adjunct Instructor of Logistics and Supply Chain Management
Email: ronald.childress@aamu.edu
ronaldchildressjr06@gmail.com

 

 

 

Degrees earned:

Masters in Logistics Management, Florida Institute Technology
BS, Marketing, Central State University

Alicia CooperDr. Alicia Cooper

Associate Professor of Marketing
Office: New School of Business 315A
Phone: 256-372-5659
Email: alicia.cooper@aamu.edu

 

 

Degrees earned:

Ph.D., Marketing, Michigan State University
MBA, Marketing concentration, (Clark) Atlanta University
BA, Economics, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Angela DebroAtty. Angela Debro

Adjunct Instructor of Management
Office: Patton Hall, Room 304
Phone: 256-372-8889
Email: angela.debro@aamu.edu

 

 

Degrees earned:

J.D., Samford University, Cumberland School of Law
M.S.L. Cybersecurity Law, University of Maryland Baltimore, Francis King Carey School of Law
B.S. Mathematics, Alabama A&M University

Augustine DikeDr. Augustine Dike

Assistant Professor of Management Information System
Office: New School of Business 313C
Phone: 256-372-4809
Email: augustine.dike@aamu.edu

 

Degrees earned:

DBA, Cambridge College Global
M.S., Computer Science, Alabama A&M University
MBA, Finance, Alabama A&M University
B.S., Accounting, Alabama A&M University

Rashida WilsonMs. Rashida Dore-Wilson

Adjunct Instructor of Management
Director of Experiential Learning Opportunities
Office: New School of Business 201
Phone: 256-372-5499
Email: rashida.wilson@aamu.edu

 

Degrees earned:

M.S., Management, Faulkner University
B.S., Metropolitan College of New York

Emeka DunuDr. Emeka Dunu

Professor of Logistics and Supply Chain Management
Office: New School of Business 313A
Phone: 256-372-4818
Email: emeka.dunu@aamu.edu

Nero EdevbieDr. Nero Edevbie

Adjunct Instructor of Management
Email: nero.edevbie@aamu.edu

 

 

 

Degrees earned:

Ph.D., Business Administration, Jackson State University
MBA, Albany State University
B.S., Computer Science, Babcock University

Valentina IscaroDr. Valentina Iscaro

Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship
Office: New School of Business 315B
Phone: 256-372-4848
Email: valentina.iscaro@aamu.edu

 

 

Degrees earned:

Ph.D., Entrepreneurship and Innovation, Universita' della Campania Luigi Vanvitelli
Masters, Business Communication, Sapienza University of Rome
Bachelor, Public and Corporate Communication, Sapienza University of Rome

Hossein JamshidiDr. Hossein Jamshidi

Professor of Management
Office: New School of Business 313B
Phone: 256-372-4808
Email: hossien.jamshidi@aamu.edu

 

Degrees earned:

Ph.D., University of Alabama in Huntsville
Masters, Clemson University
Masters, North Carolina A&T University
Bachelor, North Carolina State University

Brian K. LeonardAtty. Brian K. Leonard

Adjunct Instructor of Management
Email: brian.leonard@aamu.edu

 

 

Degrees earned:

LL.M., University of Alabama School of Law
J.D., Cumberland School of Law of Samford University
B.B.A., Tennessee State University

Atty. DeShannon McDonald

Assistant Professorr of Management
Office: New School of Business 314B
Phone: 256-372-4801
Email: deshannon.mcdonald@aamu.edu

Dr. Michael Porter

Assistant Professor of Management
Office: New School of Business 311B
Phone: 256-372-4780
Email: michael.porter@aamu.edu

Degrees earned:

Ed.D, Florida International University
MPPM, University of York
MBA, Alabama A&M University
B.A, Caribbean Nazarene College

Dr. PoseyDr. Guy Posey

Assistant Professor of Management Information Sysytem
Office: New School of Business 314C
Phone: 256-372-4811
Email: guy.posey@aamu.edu

 

 

Degrees earned:

Ph.D., Business Computer Information Systems, University of North Texas
Masters, Jackson State University
Bachelors, University of Sourthern Mississippi
Associate Degree, Jones County Junior College

Dr. RanaDr. Krishan Rana

Professor of Logistics and Supply Chain Management
Office: New School of Business 202C
Phone: 256-372-4790
Email: krishan.rana@aamu.edu

 

Degrees earned:

Ph.D., Management Sciences, University of Waterloo, Canada
Masters, Systems Management, Bombay University, India
Bachelors, B. Mechanical Engineering, Punjabi University, India

Dr. RuckerDr. Kuryakin C. Rucker

Adjunct Instructor of Management
Email: kuryakin.rucker@aamu.edu

 

Degrees earned:

Ph.D., Management, Sullivan University
Juris Doctor, Wayne State University
Master of Arts in Industrial Relations, Wayne State University
Bachelor of Arts in Speech Communication, Wayne State University

Dr. RuttiDr. Raina Rutti

Adjunct Instructor of Management
Email: raina.rutti@aamu.edu

 

 

Degrees earned:

Ph.D., Business Administration (Organizational Behavior), University of South Carolina, Columbia
Masters, Business Administration, Kansas State University, Manthatan, KS
Bachelors, Business Administration (Management), Fort Hays State University, Hays, KS
Bachelors, Business Administration (Computer Information Systems), Fort Hays State University, Hays, KS

Mr. ScissumMr. Adolph Scissum

Adjunct Instructor of Management Information Systems
Director of User Support, Information Technology Services
Phone: 256-372-5219
Email: adolph.scissum@aamu.edu

 

 

Degrees earned:

M.S., Computer Science, Alabama A&M University
B.S., Math OA/OR, United States Naval Academy

Col. SmithCol. Taurus Smith

Adjunct Instructor of Management
Email: taurus.smith@aamu.edu

 

 

Degrees earned:

Masters in Higher Education Administration, University of Louisville
Masters in Procurement and Acquisition Management, Webster University
Bachelors of Science in Psychology, Florida A&M University