Skip to content

Academic Advising

Below you will find a list of Academic Advisors for the College of Business and Public Affairs (CBPA). For additional contact information, please visit the AAMU Directory.

Accounting & Finance

Major Classification Initial of Students’ Last Names Primary Advisor Email Address
Accounting Sophomores, Juniors, & Seniors A-B Banks, Bonnie bonnie.banks@aamu.edu
Sophomores, Juniors, & Seniors C – H Zhang, Xia xia.zhang@aamu.edu
Sophomores, Juniors, & Seniors I – N Aidoo, Emmanuel emmanuel.aidoo@aamu.edu
Sophomores, Juniors, & Seniors O – Z Taznin, Mahjuja mahjuja.taznin@aamu.edu
Finance Sophomores, Juniors, & Seniors A – D Bhuyan, Rafiqul rafiqul.bhuyan@aamu.edu
  Sophomores, Juniors, & Seniors E – J Sameem, Mohammad mohammad.sameem@aamu.edu
  Sophomores, Juniors, & Seniors L – P Robbani, Mohammad mohammad.robbani@aamu.edu
  Sophomores, Juniors, & Seniors R – Z Thakkar, Nachiket nachiket.thakkar@aamu.edu

Management, Marketing, & Logistics

 
Majors Concentrations Last Names Classifications Primary Advisors Email Address    
Business Administration Management Information Systems A-L
  • Dr. Augustine Dike
augustine.dike@aamu.edu    
M-Z
  • Dr. Guy Posey
guy.posey@aamu.edu    
International Business A-L
  • Dr. Augustine Dike
augustine.dike@aamu.edu    
M-Z
  • Atty. DeShannon McDonald
deshannon.mcdonald@aamu.edu    
Management   A-I
  • Dr. Andrea Hawkins

andrea.hawkins@aamu.edu

   
    J-R
  • Dr. Hossein Jamshidi
hossein.jamshidi@aamu.edu    
    S-Z
  • Dr. Reuben Twijukye
reuben.twijukye@aamu.edu    
Online Management   A-Z
  • Dr. Andrea Hawkins
andrea.hawkins@aamu.edu    
Entrepreneurship   A-L
  • Dr. Valentina Iscaro
valentina.iscaro@aamu.edu    
    M-Z
  • Dr. Jack Richter
jack.richter@aamu.edu    
Marketing Juniors - Seniors A-H
  • Dr. Alicia Cooper
alicia.cooper@aamu.edu    
  Juniors - Seniors I-M Dr. Jifeng Mu

jifeng.mu@aamu.edu

   
  Juniors - Seniors N-S
  • Dr. Kelvyn Moore

kelvyn.moore@aamu.edu

   
  Sophomores A-Z
  • Melanie Jones
  • Danielle Daniels

melanie.jones@aamu.edu

danielle.daniels@aamu.edu

   
Logistics   A-L
  • Dr. Emeka Dunu
emeka.dunu@aamu.edu    
    M-Z
  • Dr. Krishan Rana 
krishan.rana@aamu.edu    
Sport management  

A-M

N-Z

  • Dr. Justin Garner
  • Dr. Geremy Cheeks

justin.garner@aamu.edu

geremy.cheeks@aamu.edu

   
Management, marketing, logistics, entrepreneurship, international business, management information systems, sport management  

Juniors A-Z

 

Freshman A-Z

  • Ms. Melanie Jones

 

  • Mr. Danon Holmes

melanie.jones@aamu.edu

 

danon.holmes1@aamu.edu

   
Transfer Students  

* Advisor assigned by last name (above)

 

     

Social Sciences

Department Advisor
Criminal Justice, Political Science, Sociology
  • Allen, Stephanie
  • Burnell, Donna
  • Butzer, Timothy
  • Halverson, Sean
  • Jones, Emerald
  • Reyna Esquivel King
  • Turner, Douglas

Graduate Studies

Department Advisor
MBA
  •  Dr. Aretha Hill