Skip to content

Academic Advising

Below you will find a list of Academic Advisors for the College of Business and Public Affairs (CBPA). For additional contact information, please visit the AAMU Directory.

Accounting & Finance

Major Classification Initial of Students’ Last Names Primary Advisor Email Address
Accounting Sophomores, Juniors, & Seniors A-B Banks, Bonnie bonnie.banks@aamu.edu
Sophomores, Juniors, & Seniors C – G Zhang, Xia xia.zhang@aamu.edu
Sophomores, Juniors, & Seniors H – M Karim, AKM akm.karim@aamu.edu
Sophomores, Juniors, & Seniors N – R Aidoo, Emmanuel emmanuel.aidoo@aamu.edu
Sophomores, Juniors, & Seniors S – Z Robbani, Mohammad mohammad.robbani@aamu.edu
Finance Sophomores, Juniors, & Seniors A – F Bhuyan, Rafiqul rafiqul.bhuyan@aamu.edu
  Sophomores, Juniors, & Seniors G – K Sameem, Mohammad mohammad.sameem@aamu.edu
  Sophomores, Juniors, & Seniors L – Q Naghshpour, Shahdad shahdad.naghshpour@aamu.edu
  Sophomores, Juniors, & Seniors R – Z Thakkar, Nachiket nachiket.thakkar@aamu.edu

Management, Marketing, & Logistics

Majors Concentrations Last Names Classifications Primary Advisors
Business Administration Management Information Systems A-L
  • Dr. Augustine Dike
M-Z
  • Dr. Guy Posey
International Business A-L
  • Dr. Augustine Dike
M-Z
  • Atty. DeShannon McDonald
Management   A-L
  • Dr. Michael Porter
    M-Z
  • Dr. Hossein Jamshidi
Online Management   A-Z
  • Dr. Andrea Hawkins
Entrepreneurship   A-Z
  • Dr. Valentina Iscaro
Marketing   Sophomores
  • Dr. Alicia Cooper
    Juniors & Seniors
  • Dr. Jifeng Mu
Logistics   A-L
  • Dr. Emeka Dunu
    M-Z
  • Dr. Krishan Rana 
Transfer Students     * Advisor assigned by last name (above)

Social Sciences

Department Advisor
Criminal Justice, Political Science, Sociology
  • Allen, Stephanie
  • Burnell, Donna
  • Butzer, Timothy
  • Halverson, Sean
  • Jones, Emerald
  • Reyna Esquivel King
  • Turner, Douglas

Graduate Studies

Department Advisor
MBA
  •  Dr. Aretha Hill