Skip to content

President’s Cabinet

The Executive Officers (EO’s) serve as the President's executive team to address and advise on major developing issues on and off campus, including key operational issues and issues of policy, regulations, programs, and institutional structure. At the meetings of this body, executive officers may also initiate discussions on issues of importance to any unit, direct the consideration of proposals, or provide information about current operations or other issues raised by other university groups (e.g., senates, standing and ad hoc committees). Members bring issues of concern regarding programs and services from within their respective reporting units and areas, or regarding programs and services provided for, or needed by, other units. 

Executive Officers

Photo of Lena Walton, Ph.D.
Lena Walton, Ph.D.
Interim Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs 
108 Patton Hall
Phone: 256-372-5275
Email: lena.walton@aamu.edu
Photo of Lynda Batiste, Ph.D.
Lynda Batiste, Ph.D.
Interim Vice President for Business and Finance
200 Patton Hall
Phone: 256-372-5221
Email: lynda.batiste@aamu.edu
Photo of Kyla Pitcher, Ph.D.
Kyla Pitcher, Ph.D.
Interim Vice President for Student Affairs
205 Patton Hall
Phone: 256-372-5616
Email: kyla.pitcher@aamu.edu
Photo of Brittany Holloman, Ph.D.
Brittany Holloman, Ph.D.
Interim Associate Vice for Student Affairs and Judicial Appeals
109 Ralph Lee
Phone: 256-372-5616
Email: brittany.holloman@aamu.edu
Photo of Allen P. Vital, Ph.D.
Allen P. Vital, Ph.D.
Interim Vice President for Marketing, Communications, and  Advancement; Executive Director, AAMU Foundation
309 Patton Hall
Phone: 256-372-8344
Email: allen.vital@aamu.edu
Photo of Kylie Nash, Ph.D.
Kylie Nash, Ph.D.
Interim Chief Information Officer
317 Patton Hall
Phone: 256-372-8350
Email: kylie.nash@aamu.edu
Photo of Angela Redmond Debro, J.D.
Angela Redmond Debro, J.D.
General Counsel and Interim Director of Economic Development 
304 Patton Hall
Phone: 256-372-8889
Email: angela.debro@aamu.edu
Photo of Bryan Hicks
Bryan Hicks
Director of Athletics
10 Elmore Building
Phone: 256-372-4001
Email: bryan.hicks@aamu.edu
Photo of Malinda Wilson Swoope, Ph.D.
Malinda Wilson Swoope, Ph.D.
Special Assistant to the President for Strategic Planning and Initiatives
Office of the President
Phone: 256-372-5230
Email: malinda.swoope@aamu.edu