Skip to content

President’s Cabinet

The Executive Officers (EO’s) serve as the President's executive team to address and advise on major developing issues on and off campus, including key operational issues and issues of policy, regulations, programs, and institutional structure. At the meetings of this body, executive officers may also initiate discussions on issues of importance to any unit, direct the consideration of proposals, or provide information about current operations or other issues raised by other university groups (e.g., senates, standing and ad hoc committees). Members bring issues of concern regarding programs and services from within their respective reporting units and areas, or regarding programs and services provided for, or needed by, other units. 

Executive Officers

Photo of John D. Jones, Ph.D.
John D. Jones, Ph.D.
Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs 
108 Patton Hall
Phone: 256-372-5275
Email: john.jones@aamu.edu
Photo of Majed Dweik, Ph.D.
Majed Dweik, Ph.D.
Vice President of Research & Economic Development
Patton Hall
Phone: (256) 372-
Email: majed.dweik@aamu.edu
Photo of Carlton Spellman
Carlton Spellman
Interim Vice-President for Business and Finance/CFO
200 Patton Hall
Phone: 256-372-5221
Email: carlton.spellman@aamu.edu
Photo of Braque Talley, Ph.D.
Braque Talley, Ph.D.
Vice President for Student Affairs
205 Patton Hall
Phone: 256-372-5616
Email: braque.talley@aamu.edu
Photo of Jamal Ali
Jamal Ali
Vice President for Marketing, Communications, and  Advancement
309 Patton Hall
Phone: 256-372-8344
Email: jamal.ali@aamu.edu
Photo of Kylie Nash, Ph.D.
Kylie Nash, Ph.D.
Chief Information Officer
317 Patton Hall
Phone: 256-372-8350
Email: kylie.nash@aamu.edu
Photo of Paul Bryant, Ph.D.
Paul Bryant, Ph.D.
Director of Athletics
10 Elmore Building
Phone: 256-372-8057
Email: paul.bryant@aamu.edu