Skip to content

Faculty and Staff

 

Photo of Dr. Martha Verghese
Dr. Martha Verghese
Chair and Professor
Carver Complex Thomas Wing RM A-100 
Phone: (256) 372-4175
Email: martha.verghese@aamu.edu
Website: Nutritional Biochemistry Laboratory
Photo of Dr. Gamal Eden Abdelrahim  
Dr. Gamal Eden Abdelrahim  
Professor
Carver Complex Thomas Wing RM A-103
Phone: (256) 372-4164
Email: gamal.abdrahim@aamu.edu
Website: Animal Nutrition and Metabolism
Photo of Dr. Judith Boateng
Dr. Judith Boateng
Associate Professor of Food/Nutrition Toxicology
Agricultural Research Center, Room 115
Phone: (256) 372-8794
Email: judith.boateng@aamu.edu
Website: Food Safety and Toxicology Laboratory
Photo of  Dr. Stylianos Fakas 
 Dr. Stylianos Fakas 
Associate Professor of Food Biotechnology
Agricultural Research Center, Room 114
Phone: (256) 372-4168
Email: stylianos.fakas@aamu.edu
Website: Food Biotechnology Laboratory
Photo of Dr. Josh Herring
Dr. Josh Herring
Professor of Food Biochemistry
Carver Complex Thomas Wing Room 104
Phone: (256) 372-4161
Email: josh.herring@aamu.edu
Website: Food Biochemistry Laboratory
Photo of Dr. Armitra Jackson-Davis
Dr. Armitra Jackson-Davis
Associate Professor of Food Microbiology
Carver Complex Thomas Wing RM A-106
Phone: (256) 372-7132
Email: armitra.davis@aamu.edu
Website: Food Microbiology Laboratory
Photo of Dr. Lamin S. Kassama
Dr. Lamin S. Kassama
Professor of Food Engineering/Processing
Caver Complex Thomas Wing RM A-101
Phone: (256) 372-4159
Email: lamin.kassama@aamu.edu
Website: Food Engineering Laboratory
Photo of Dr. Jorge Vizcarra
Dr. Jorge Vizcarra
Professor and Animal Bio-Health Sciences Coordinator
Caver Complex Thomas Wing Rm A-107
Phone: 256-372-8016
Email: jorge.vizcarra@aamu.edu
Website: Reproductive Physiology and Endocrinology

 

Photo of Dr. Lloyd T. Walker
Dr. Lloyd T. Walker
Dean and 1890 Research Director 
James. I. Dawson Building 300
Phone: (256)372-5783
Email: lloyd.walker@aamu.edu

 

Staff

Photo of Sonya Bynum
Sonya Bynum
Executive Secretary
Carver Complex Thomas Wing 
Phone: (256) 372-5454
Email: sonya.bynum@aamu.edu
Photo of Sonjia McCauley
Sonjia McCauley
Secretary
Agricultural Research Center RM 102 
Phone: (256) 372-8028
Email: sonjia.mccauley@aamu.edu
Photo of Kyndall Naylor
Kyndall Naylor
Administrative Assistant 
Carver Complex Thomas Wing 
Phone: (256) 372-4176
Email: kyndall.naylor@aamu.edu
Photo of Simon Ogutu
Simon Ogutu
Senior Research Associate
Agricultural Research Center RM 118
Phone: (256) 372-4182
Email: simon.ogutu@aamu.edu
Photo of Rajwinder Kaur
Rajwinder Kaur
Research Scientist
Carver Complex Thomas Wing 
Phone: (256) 372-7217  
Email: rajwinder.kaur@aamu.edu
Photo of Nedra Montgomery
Nedra Montgomery
Lab Operations/Manager of Food Product Innovation Center
Carver Complex Thomas Wing 
Phone: 256-372-4262
Email: nedra.montgomery@aamu.edu
Website: Food Product Innovation Center  
Michael Baker
Poultry/Farm Technician
Poultry Science Building 
Email: micheal.baker@aamu.edu
Louis Shackelford
Research Associate 
Poultry Science Building 
Phone: (256) 372-8123
Email: louis.shackelford@aamu.edu