Skip to content

Meet Our Team

Administrative Staff

Photo of Karla Miller
Karla Miller
Director of Residential Life & Housing
Normal Hills, Suite 1110
Phone: (256) 372-5797
Email: karla.miller@aamu.edu
Photo of Valerie Sykes-Burks
Valerie Sykes-Burks
Housing Coordinator, Part-Time
Normal Hills, Suite 1110
Phone: (256) 372-4875
Email: valerie.riles@aamu.edu
Brenda Mallard
Area Coordinator, Male and Female Residence Halls
Normal Hills, Suite 1110
Phone: (256) 372-5797
Email: brenda.mallard@aamu.edu

 

Photo of Vacant
Vacant
University Housing & Technology Coordinator
Normal Hills, Suite 1110
Phone: (256) 372-5797

 

Photo of  Phyllis Rushing
 Phyllis Rushing
Associate Director of Operations
Normal Hills, Suite 1110
Phone: (256) 372-8467
Email:  phyllis.rushing@aamu.edu
Photo of Kimberly Moore
Kimberly Moore
Secretary
Normal Hills, Suite 1110
Phone: (256) 372-7597
Email: kimberly.moore@aamu.edu
 

Residential Life Staff

Photo of Synethea Anderson
Synethea Anderson
Residence Hall Director, Foster Residence Hall, East and West side
Phone: (256) 372-5820
Email: synethea.anderson@aamu.edu
Photo of Sylvia Sargeant
Sylvia Sargeant
Residence Hall Director, Councill Residence Hall
256.372.4727
Phone: (256) 372-4727
Email: sylvia.sargeant@aamu.edu
Photo of Calvin Lee
Calvin Lee
Residence Hall Director, Morris Residence Hall
Phone: (256) 372-5813
Email: calvin.lee@aamu.edu
Photo of Randy Rhynes
Randy Rhynes
Residence Hall Director, Stephens Residence Hall
Phone: (256) 372-5815
Email: randy.rhynes@aamu.edu
Photo of Talia Berryhill
Talia Berryhill
Residence Hall Director, Knight  Complex 
Phone: (256) 372-5865 (East side office) or 5745 (West side office)
Email: talia.berryhill@aamu.edu
Photo of Brenda Mallard
Brenda Mallard
Residence Hall Director, Terry Residence Hall
Phone: (256) 372-5816
Email: brenda.mallard@aamu.edu
Photo of Jacqueline Flowers
Jacqueline Flowers
Residence Hall Director, Hopkins Residence Hall
Phone: (256) 372-5811
Email: jacqueline.flowers@aamu.edu
Photo of Megan McFolling
Megan McFolling
Interim Residence Hall Director, Palmer Hall
Phone: (256) 372-5821
Email: megan.mcfolling@aamu.edu
Photo of Shanell Dixon
Shanell Dixon
Residence Hall Director, Student Residence Hall
Phone: (256) 372-5581 
Email: shanell.dixon@aamu.edu
Photo of Brendlyn Hall
Brendlyn Hall
Residence Hall Director, Thigpen Residence Hall
Phone: (256) 372-5817
Email: brendlyn.hall@aamu.edu
Photo of Zaveon Matthew Hales
Zaveon Matthew Hales
Property Manager, Normal Hills Student Apartments
Normal Hills, Suite 1110
Phone: (256) 372-8159
Email: zaveon.hales@aamu.edu