Skip to content

Meet Our Team

Administrative Staff

Photo of Karla Miller
Karla Miller
Director of Residential Life & Housing
Normal Hills, Suite 1110
Phone: (256) 372-5797
Email: karla.miller@aamu.edu
Photo of Valerie Sykes-Burks
Valerie Sykes-Burks
Housing Coordinator, Part-Time
Normal Hills, Suite 1110
Phone: (256) 372-5797
Email: valerie.riles@aamu.edu
Photo of Karen McDavis
Karen McDavis
Area Coordinator, Male and Female Residence Halls
Normal Hills, Suite 1110
Phone: (256) 372-5797
Email: karen.mcdavis@aamu.edu
Photo of Matthew Hales
Matthew Hales
University Housing & Technology Coordinator
Normal Hills, Suite 1110
Phone: (256) 372-5797
Email: zaveon.hales@aamu.edu
Photo of  Vacant
 Vacant
Associate Director of Operations
Normal Hills, Suite 1110
Phone: (256) 372-5797
Photo of Portia Toney
Portia Toney
Secretary
Normal Hills, Suite 1110
Phone: (256) 372-5797
Email: portia.toney@aamu.edu
 

Residential Life Staff

Photo of Synethea Anderson
Synethea Anderson
Residence Hall Director, Foster Residence Hall
Phone: (256) 372-5820
Email: synethea.anderson@aamu.edu
Photo of Jarvis Lane
Jarvis Lane
Residence Hall Director, Foster Residence Hall
Phone: (256) 372-5820
Email: jarvis.lane@aamu.edu
Photo of Henry Davis
Henry Davis
Residence Hall Director, Morris Residence Hall
Phone: (256) 372-5813
Email: henry.davis@aamu.edu
Photo of Randy Rhynes
Randy Rhynes
Residence Hall Director, Stephens Residence Hall
Phone: (256) 372-5815
Email: randy.rhynes@aamu.edu
Photo of Talia Berryhill
Talia Berryhill
Residence Hall Director, Palmer Residence Hall
Phone: (256) 372-5821
Email: talia.berryhill@aamu.edu
Photo of Brenda Mallard
Brenda Mallard
Residence Hall Director, Terry Residence Hall
Phone: (256) 372-5811
Email: brenda.mallard@aamu.edu
Photo of Jacqueline Flowers
Jacqueline Flowers
Residence Hall Director, Hopkins Residence Hall
Phone: (256) 372-5745
Email: jacqueline.flowers@aamu.edu
Photo of Malcom Williams
Malcom Williams
Residence Hall Director, West/East- Knight Residence Hall
Phone: (256) 372-5865
Email: malcom.williams@aamu.edu
Photo of Shanell Dixon
Shanell Dixon
Residence Hall Director, Student Residence Hall
Phone: (256) 372-5581
Email: shanell.dixon@aamu.edu
Photo of Brendlyn Hall
Brendlyn Hall
Residence Hall Director, Thigpen Residence Hall
Phone: (256) 372-5816
Email: brendlyn.hall@aamu.edu
Photo of Vacant
Vacant
Property Manager, Normal Hills Student Apartments
Phone: (256) 372-2000 or x5797
Email: housing@aamu.edu