Skip to content

Faculty Biography

 

Photo of Dr. Deden Rukmana
Dr. Deden Rukmana
Chair and Professor
James I. Dawson Bld. Suite 308C 
Phone: (256) 372-4990
Email: deden.rukmana@aamu.edu
Photo of Dr. Duncan Chembezi
Dr. Duncan Chembezi
Professor and Director/ Program Coordinator for B.S. Liberal Studies 
James I. Dawson  Bld. Suite 316
Phone: (256) 372-4970
Email: duncan.chembezi@aamu.edu
Photo of Dr. Emily Erickson
Dr. Emily Erickson
Assistant Professor/ Coordinator for B.S. Urban Planning
James I. Dawson  Bld. Suite 308G 
Phone: (256) 372-4919
Email: emily.erickson@aamu.edu
Photo of  Dr. Yancili Lozano-Torres
 Dr. Yancili Lozano-Torres
Assistant Professor 
James I. Dawson  Bld. Suite 308I
Phone: (256) 372-4995
Email: yancili.lozanotorres@aamu.edu
Photo of Dr. Jacob Oluwoye
Dr. Jacob Oluwoye
Professor/ Director of the Center for Urban and Rural Research (CURR) 
James I. Dawson  Bld. Suite 308J
Phone: (256) 372-4994
Email: jacob.oluwoye@aamu.edu
Photo of Dr. Ahmed Ouf
Dr. Ahmed Ouf
Assistant Professor 
James I. Dawson  Bld. Suite 308E
Email: ahmed.ouf@aamu.edu
Photo of  Heidi Weaver
 Heidi Weaver
Secretary
James I. Dawson  Bld. Suite 308
Phone: (256) 372-5426
Email: Heidi.weaver@aamu.edu
Photo of Dr. Jordan Yin
Dr. Jordan Yin
Assistant Professor / Coordinator of the Master of Urban and Regional Planning program
James I. Dawson  Bld. Suite 308J
Phone: (256) 372-5739
Email: jordan.yin@aamu.edu

 

Dr. Chukudi V. Izeogu
Professor Emeritus
James I. Dawson  Bld. Suite 308F
Phone: (256) 372-4990
Email: chukudi.izeogu@aamu.edu
Dr. Joyce Ann Pressley
Assistant Professor
James I. Dawson  Bld. Suite 308H
Phone: (256) 372-4988
Email: joyce.pressley@aamu.edu