Skip to content

Faculty & Staff

Photo of Paula C. Barnes
Paula C. Barnes
Chair
McCormick Building, Rm 1
Phone: (256) 372-5381
Email: paula.barnes@aamu.edu
Photo of Jacob L. Buechler
Jacob L. Buechler
Intstructor
McCormick Building, Rm 7
Phone:  (256) 372-5381
Email: jacob.buechler@aamu.edu
Photo of Cheryl D. Carpenter
Cheryl D. Carpenter
Assistant Professor
McCormick Building, Rm 6
Phone: (256) 372-5141
Email: cheryl.carpenter@aamu.edu
Photo of Peter B. Green
Peter B. Green
Assistant Professor
New Classroom Building, Rm 101-D
Email: peter.green@aamu.edu
Photo of Johnnie B. Hargrove
Johnnie B. Hargrove
Assistant Professor
McCormick Building, Rm 12
Phone: (256) 372-5398
Email: johnnie.hargrove@aamu.edu
Photo of Judith H. Hayes
Judith H. Hayes
Instructor
McCormick Building, Rm 10
Phone: (256) 372-5388
Email: judith.hayes@aamu.edu
Photo of Pamela Manasco
Pamela Manasco
Instructor
McCormick Building, Rm 12
Phone: (256) 372-5397
Email: pamela.manasco@aamu.edu
Photo of Koji Nishida
Koji Nishida
Assistant Professor
McCormick Building, Rm 13
Phone: (256) 372-5399
Photo of Robert L. Powell
Robert L. Powell
Assistant Professor
McCormick Building, Rm 15
Phone: (256) 372-5382
Email: robert.powell@aamu.edu
Photo of Kem Roper
Kem Roper
Writing Center Director
Carver Complex North, Rm 125
Phone: (256) 372-5698 or 8965
Email: kem.roper@aamu.edu
Website: AAMU Writing Center
Photo of Charlotte C. Teague
Charlotte C. Teague
Assistant Professor
McCormick Building, Rm 6
Phone: (256) 372-8007
Email: charlotte.teague@aamu.edu
Photo of Marlyn Thomas
Marlyn Thomas
Instructor
New Classroom Building, Rm 101-A
Email: marlyn.thomas@aamu.edu
Photo of Candice Hale
Candice Hale
Instructor
McCormick Building, Rm 11
Phone: (256) 372-5395
Email: candice.hale@aamu.edu
Photo of Phillip Blackmon
Phillip Blackmon
Assistant Professor
Parker Annex 101A
Phone: (256) 372-5383
Email: Phillip.Blackmon@aamu.edu
Photo of Deborah Karahalis
Deborah Karahalis
Instructor
McCormick 9
Phone: (256) 372-5387
Email: deborah.karahalis@aamu.edu
Photo of Gatsinzi Basaninyenzi
Gatsinzi Basaninyenzi
Associate Professor
Carver Complex, Rm 126-G
Phone: (256) 372-5391
Email: g.basaninyenzi@aamu.edu
Photo of Charlotte Canady-Slater
Charlotte Canady-Slater
Instructor
McCormick Building, Rm 8
Phone: (256) 372-5602
Email: charlotte.slater@aamu.edu
Photo of Tracey M. Gholston
Tracey M. Gholston
Assistant Professor
McCormick Building, Rm 9
Phone: (256) 372-5387
Email: tracy.gholston@aamu.edu
Photo of Alfreda Handy-Sullivan
Alfreda Handy-Sullivan
Developmental Writing Coordinator
McCormick Building, Rm 14
Phone: (256) 372-5070
Email: alfreda.handy@aamu.edu
Photo of Lee V. Harris
Lee V. Harris
Instructor
 McCormick Building, Rm 14
Phone: (256) 372-5066
Email: lee.harris@aamu.edu
Photo of Jody Jones
Jody Jones
Instructor
McCormick Building, Rm 11
Phone: (256) 372-8796
Email: jody.jones@aamu.edu
Photo of Theresa McWillliams-Wessels
Theresa McWillliams-Wessels
Instructor
Carver Complex North, 208
Email: theresa.wessels@aamu.edu
Photo of Jarrod E. Patterson
Jarrod E. Patterson
Assistant Professor
McCormick Building, Rm 11
Phone: (256) 372-5396
Email: jarrod.patterson@aamu.edu
Photo of Antony N. Ricks
Antony N. Ricks
Assistant Professor
McCormick Building, Rm 7
Phone: (256) 372-7149
Email: antony.ricks@aamu.edu
Photo of Jessica Temple
Jessica Temple
Assistant Professor
 Parker Annex, 101C
Phone:  931-447-8208
Email: jessica.temple@aamu.edu
Website: jessicatemple.com
Photo of Kiietti L. Walker-Parker
Kiietti L. Walker-Parker
Instructor
McCormick Building, Rm 10
Phone: (256) 372-8006
Email: kiietti.parker@aamu.edu
Photo of Linda Woods
Linda Woods
Instructor
McCormick Building, Rm 9
Phone: (256) 372-5387
Email: linda.woods@aamu.edu
Photo of  Joyce Jenkins
 Joyce Jenkins
 Secretary
McCormick 1 
Phone:  256-372-5381
Email:  joyce.jenkins@aamu.edu