Skip to content

Academic Advising

Below you will find a list of the Academic Advisors for the College of Engineering, Technology, and Physical Sciences (CETPS). For additional contact information, please visit the AAMU Directory.

Department Advisors
Civil Engineering
  • Anil Acharya
  • Nesar Ahmed
  • Suditp Bhattacharjee
  • Mohamed Ashour
Computer Science
  • Venkata Atluri
  • Alak Bandyopadhay
  • Nelson Barnes
  • Mr. Willie Bossie
  • Joel Fu
  • Yujian Fu
  • Jayachande Gangasani
  • Ms. Terry Miller
  • Xiang (Susie) Zhao
Construction Management
  • Mrs. Tamara Chwdhury
  • Mahbub Hasan
  • Aschalew Kassu
Electrical Engineering See the EE Program Academic Advisor Assignments
Mechanical Engineering
  • Aaron Adams
  • Showkat Chowdhury
  • Zhengtao Deng
  • Mebougna Drabo
  • Mohamed Gadalla
  • Amir Mobasher
  • Mohamed Seif
Chemistry
  • Kamala Bhat
  • Adnan Elkhaldy
  • Razi Hassan
  • Keneshia Johnson
  • Jong Hwa Kim
  • Jamiu Odutola
  • Paul Okweye
Mathematics See the Math Program Academic Advisor Assignments
Physics

EE Program Academic Advisor Assignments

First Letter of Student’s Last Name Advisor (Office in AJ Bond Hall) Contact Info
A-B Dr. Alim (Rm. 206) mohammad.alim@aamu.edu
256-372-5562
C-D Dr. Budak (Rm. 202) satilmis.budak@aamu.edu
256-372-5894
E-G Dr. Egarievwe (Rm. 315) stephen.egarievwe@aamu.edu
256-372-8952
H-I Dr. Heidary (Rm. 212) kaveh.heidary@aamu.edu
256-372-5587
J Dr. Scott (Rm. 201) andrew.scott@aamu.edu
256-372-8183
K-L Dr. Yaqub (Rm. 207) raziq.yaqub@aamu.edu
256-372-4118
M-R Dr. Yang (Rm. 205) shujun.yang@aamu.edu
256-372-5561
S-Z Dr. Xiao (Rm. 203) zhigang.xiao@aamu.edu
256-372-5679
Transfer Students Dr. Scott (Rm. 201) andrew.scott@aamu.edu
256-372-8183
All Junior Audits Dr. Egarievwe (Rm. 315) stephen.egarievwe@aamu.edu
256-372-8952

EE Senior Record Checks

BSEE Concentration EE Advisor
General EE Dr. Heidary, Dr. Yang
Computer Engineering Dr. Scott, Dr. Yaqub
Microelectronics-VLSI Dr. Budak, Dr. Xiao
Nuclear Power Dr. Egarievwe

Math Program Academic Advisor Assignments

Name Office room Office Phone Email
Dr. Anjan Biswas CH 214 256-372-4450 anjan.biswas@aamu.edu
Ashley Gordon CH 224 256-372-7787 ashley.gordon@aamu.edu
Dr. Salam Khan CH 218 256-372-4838 salam.khan@aamu.edu
Dr. Congxiao Liu ETB 257 256-468-1557 congxiao.liu@aamu.edu
Dr. Matthew Puckett CH 213 256-372-7784 matthew.puckett@aamu.edu
Dr. Kenneth Sartor ETB 210 256-372-5316 kenneth.sartor@aamu.edu
Charles Webb ETB 210 256-372-8294 charles.webb@aamu.edu
Charlita Woodruff VMC 124 256-404-1252 charlita.woodruff@aamu.edu
Dr. Yinshu Wu CH 217 256-372-8151 yinshu.wu@aamu.edu