Skip to content

Honors Program Inducts 90!

Honors Induction Ceremony Scene
September 07, 2022

Group Has Impressive Credentials!

Alabama A&M University's Honors Program performed yet another impressive feat on Tuesday, September 6, in the Ernest L. Knight Reception Center.   (PHOTOS by J. Saintjones)

With several family members and other supporters on hand, the Honors Program, facilitated by Assistant Director Carla Draper Holloway, inducted 90 members.  Program participants included four-year senior scholar Christian Readus; Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs John Jones; Dr. Pamela Arrington, associate vice president of academic affairs and undergraduate studies/Honors Program director; three-year junior scholar Mark Pecke; and a slate of impressive Honors Council executive officers.

Nicole WhiteThe keynote speaker for the occasion was Nicole White, Honors Class of 2016, a senior consultant for Ernst & Young.   White shared with the new inductees a detailed account of her love and respect for her late father, along with her appreciation for his wisdom and positive influence.  

She encouraged the honor students to be decisive, to deal with the consequences of their decisions and to face life with assurance rather than regret.  She also cautioned them to select their friends carefully.

The 2022-23 AAMU Honors Program inductees include the following individuals (alphabetically):



Tirenioluwa Adekoya

Simukuka Akakandelwa

Zachary Alvarez

Isaac Anokye

Khalea Avery


Aaron Bailey

Prosper Banda

Tyhane Bedgood

Tynthia Bedgood

Korea Blackburn

Kermit Booker

Cynthia Bradley

Eric Brannon


Jaylen Carter

Sabian Chappell

Chelsie Charles

Kemora Coachman

Vajha Cuiellette


Tarrell Davison

Dipin Dawadi

Aglaia Dextra

Terry Dukes


Onyebuchi Egwu

Amirah El-Amin


Matthew Fowler


Laila Gaynor

Nathanael Glenn

Shanice Gray

Jaiden Green


Taylor Hall

Kamaia Hall-Edwards

Hannah Hawkins

KaeDriona Heath

Somer Holyfield

Elizabeth Hooker

Angel Howard


Miles Johnson

Aaryn Johnston

Percy Jones III

Taylor Jordan


Goodwill Kwenda


Kenneth Lee II

Nachaka Lizubuho


Alyvia Mallard

Tiahna Malone

Elton Mawire

Daraja Maye

Tikayla McCreary

Chassidy Meeks

Makaela Miller

Austin Minor

Kendall Montgomery

Lakia Moore

Hidalgo Mudonhi


Forest Nandjou


Opeyeoluwa Olanipekun

Folaranmi Olawepo

Aysia Oliver


Jordan Parker

Alexis-Marie Parrish

Mikaylah Pratt

Ethan Price

Shadiamond Pritchett


Taniya Rainhe

MaHari Reeves

Adrian Rhoden

Riley Roberts


Mulamba Nestor Ezekiel Salamba

Angel Scott

Prithak Shrestha

Bria Simmons

Donavan Slack, Jr.

Victoya Smith

Andrew Edwin Smith

Elianna Stanners

Joshua Strickland


Bianca Talley

Kynnedy Terry

Tyler Thornton

Miles Tolbert

Dionne Trinidad

Alina Tullos

Dai'Jah Turner


Javon Walker

Jenee Whitt

Megan Whorton

Nadiya Wilson

Kirsten Winston

Melvin Witten

Madison Wright